Oracle Corporation
19th March – Virtual Developer Day: MySQL starting 0900 GMT

19th March – Virtual Developer Day: MySQL starting 0900 GMT

MySQL is the world’s most popular open-source database, and powers websites and applications of numerous leading and fast-growing organizations.

Join our Virtual Developer Day: MySQL on 19th March, a one-stop shop for you to learn and update your MySQL skills. With a combination of presentations and hands-on lab experience, you’ll have the opportunity to practice in your own environment and gain more in-depth knowledge to successfully design, develop, and manage your MySQL databases.

This FREE virtual event has two tracks tailored for both fresh and experienced MySQL users. Attend the sessions on March 19th and sharpen your skills to:

  • Develop your new applications cost-effectively using MySQL
  • Improve performance of your existing MySQL databases
  • Manage your MySQL environment more efficiently

To better prepare yourself for the hands-on labs: you'll have to do a little homework ahead of time. Load the virtual images onto your laptop, find the instructions, and make sure everything is working properly. The event wiki explains what you need to do and if you have questions, ask them as comments to the wiki: https://wikis.oracle.com/display/otnvddmysql/Home

We look forward to seeing you on Tuesday March 19th, 2013

9:00 a.m. – 13:00 p.m. UTC/GMT
10:00 a.m. – 14:00 p.m. CET
12:00 p.m. – 16:00 p.m. AST
13:00 p.m. – 17:00 p.m. MSK
14:30 p.m. – 18:30 p.m. IST

Agenda (GMT)

8:45 a.m.
Platform Opening
9:00 a.m.
Keynote: What’s New in MySQL 5.6
Track 1
MySQL Essentials
Track 2
MySQL Deep Dive
9:30 a.m.
Session: MySQL Essentials - Learn MySQL Basics in 45 Minutes
Session: New InnoDB Features in MySQL 5.6
10:15 a.m.
HOL: Getting Started with MySQL
Session: Profiling with MySQL Performance Schema
11:15 a.m.
Session: MySQL Performance Tuning
Session: MySQL Optimizer Overview
12:00 p.m.
HOL: Getting Started with MySQL Replication
HOL: Monitoring in Action – The MySQL Enterprise Monitor
* Homework – Please install and set up the HOL for the track you want to attend before hand so you get the most out of this event. Instructions can be found on the event wiki (available 2 weeks prior to the event).

Read the session abstracts and register for this FREE event now!

 
Oracle Technology Network MySQL
Hardware and Software Engineered to Work Together

Copyright © 2013, Oracle. All rights reserved.

Contact Us | Legal Notices and Terms of Use | Privacy Statement

SEV100153821

Oracle Corporation - Worldwide Headquarters, 500 Oracle Parkway, OPL - E-mail Services, Redwood Shores, CA 94065, United States

Your privacy is important to us. You can login to your account to update your e-mail subscriptions or you can opt-out of all Oracle Marketing e-mails at any time.

Please note that opting-out of Marketing communications does not affect your receipt of important business communications related to your current relationship with Oracle such as Security Updates, Event Registration notices, Account Management and Support/Service communications.